The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Bikini Kill to release expanded reissue of Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah

on March 10, 2014, 3:12pm

In celebration of their 25th anniversary, riot grrrl icons Bikini Kill launched a campaign to reissue their entire catalog via their new imprint, Bikini Kill Records. Following the 2012 re-release of their self-titled debut EP, Kathleen Hanna and Co. will next issue an expanded version of Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah, their 1993 split LP with Huggy Bear, on April 15th.

The revamped edition features Bikini Kill’s seven original Side A songs, including “Rebel Girl” and “This Is Not A Test”. Instead of Huggy Bear’s Side B offerings, however, the reissue comes with seven previously unreleased live Bikini Kill tracks. Also in the package are bonus photos and liner notes from the band itself.

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Tracklist:

Side A:
01. White Boy
02. This Is Not A Test
03. Don’t Need You
04. Jigsaw Youth
05. Resist Psychic Death
06. Rebel Girl
07. Outta Me

Side B:
01. George Bush Is A Pig
02. I Busted In Your Chevy Window
03. Get Out
04. Why
05. Fuck Twin Peaks
06. Girl Soldier
07. Not Right Now

Below, revisit old footage of the band performing “Suck My Left One” and “Rebel Girl”:

No comments