Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Jamie xx announces new 12-inch, streams “Sleep Sound”

on March 27, 2014, 11:34am

The xx’s Jamie xx will release his first solo single in three years on May 5th through Young Turks. According to Exclaim, the 12-inch record contains two songs, “G.I.R.L.” and “Sleep Sound”, the latter of which you can stream below.

Weaving in clacking percussion and spectral vocal samples, it’s a chilly hypnotic ripe for grimy dance floors and posh clubs alike. If hardcore fans find “Sleep Sound” to be familiar, it’s because it previously popped up in a Jamie xx BBC mix late last year.

Pre-orders for the 12-inch are now ongoing.

No comments