New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Mirah’s lovely new song “Radiomind”

on March 03, 2014, 4:10pm

On May 13th, Mirah returns with her fifth studio album and (a)spera follow-up, Changing LightThe 10-track effort, which was co-produced by Christopher Dougleris and tUnE-yArDs associate Eli Crews, sees Mirah dealing with the aftermath of a particularly jolting relationship.

“It’s a break-up record,” the singer-songwriter noted in a press release. “It has some moments of darkness, some twists and turns, but ultimately, there’s a resolution.”

Following last month’s devastating “Oxen Hope” comes a more peaceful number entitled “Radiomind”. A calming brew of pillowy coos and sweet-tempered strumming, the LP’s closing track aptly showcases Mirah as she finally finds her closure. Listen in below (via Stereogum).

Changing Light hits shelves on May 13th via Mirah’s own imprint, Absolute Magnitude, with support from K Records. It features collaborations with Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, Mount Moriah’s Heather McEntire, and Emily Wells, among others.

Changing Light Tracklist:
01. Goat Shepherd
02. Oxen Hope
03. Turned the Heat Off
04. Gold Rush
05. Fleetfoot Ghost
06. I Am the Garden
07. No Direction Home
08. 24th St
09. LC
10. Radiomind

1 comment