New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Lust for Youth announce new album, International, stream “Epoetin Alfa”

on March 25, 2014, 5:20pm

On June 10th, Lust for Youth return with its new album, International, via Sacred Bones. Formerly the solo endeavor of Swedish producer Hannes Norvidde, the synth-pop project’s now grown into a three-piece with the addition of Loke Rahbek and Malthe Fisher. Along with this new lineup, the LP also features contributions from Iceage singer and guitarist Elias Bender Rønnenfelt.

A press release dubs International a “buoyant synth masterpiece”, citing Depeche Mode and New Order as musical influences. Judging by the new album cut, “Epoetin Alfa”, Lust for Youth have definitely nailed down that shadowy New Wave sound. Listen in below.

In addition to the 10-track LP, the group will also release a deluxe edition of International which comes with a remixes EP featuring Chelsea Wolfe, Total Control, and others.

International Tracklist:
01. Epoetin Alfa
02. Illume
03. Ultras
04. New Boys
05. Lungomare
06. Armida
07. After Touch
08. Basorexia
09. Running
10. International

No comments