Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Pixies announce Indie Cindy, their first new album in 23 years

on March 24, 2014, 12:52pm

Pixies have announced the release of their first full-length album in 23 years. Entitled Indie Cindy, the 12-track effort compiles material from their pair of recent EPs, plus three new songs.

The album will be released as a limited-edition set, featuring a second disc of live recordings and a 40-page hardbound book. It will also be available as a double vinyl set. The album’s official release date is set for April 28th, however, copies will be available for Record Store Day (April 19th).

In addition, the three new songs will be available in a standalone release dubbed EP3. It’s available now digitally and will be released on 10-inch vinyl beginning April 28th.

The album was recorded in Wales with the lineup of Black Francis, Joey Santiago, and David Lovering. Kim Deal was involved in the initial sessions, but left the band after six days. Jeremy Dubs subbed for her on bass guitar.

Pre-orders are now ongoing through the band’s website. Below, you can find the full tracklist, along with the band’s new video for “Snakes”, which features papier mâché bobbleheads not unlike the one Arcade Fire is currently missing.

Indie Cindy Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. What Goes Boom
02. Greens And Blues
03. Indie Cindy
04. Bagboy
05. Magdalena 318
06. Silver Snail
07. Blue Eyed Hexe
08. Ring The Bell
09. Another Toe In The Ocean
10. Andro Queen
11. Snakes
12. Jaime Bravo

Disc 2 – Live In The USA
01. Bone Machine
02. Hey
03. Ana
04. Magdalena 318
05. Snakes
06. Indie Cindy
07. I’ve Been Tired
08. Head On
09. The Sad Punk
10. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
11. Something Against You
12. Isla De Encanta
13. Planet Of Sound

1 comment