The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Taylor Hawkins launches new project The Birds of Satan

on March 04, 2014, 3:55pm

Foo Fighters might be in the thick of recording their next album, but drummer Taylor Hawkins has still found time to launch a new side-project.

The Birds of Satan actually features the same lineup as Hawkins’ covers band Chevy Metal, featuring Mick Murphy on guitar and Wiley Hodgen on bass. However, instead of playing covers of Sabbath and Van Halen, The Birds of Satan will release a full-length album of prog-rock originals, due out April 15th through Shanabelle Records.

The album was recorded in less than a week and features guest appearances from Hawkins’ Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, percussionist Drew Hester, and keyboardist Rami Jaffee.

Below, watch a trailer for the album and find the full tracklist. Pre-orders are now ongoing via iTunes and include an instant download of the track

The Birds of Satan Tracklist:
01. The Ballad of the Birds of Satan
02. Thanks for the Line
03. Pieces Of The Puzzle
04. Raspberries
05. Nothing at All
06. Wait Til Tomorrow
07. Too Far Gone to See

No comments