Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Fresh & Onlys announce new album, House of Spirits, stream “Bells of Paonia”

on March 05, 2014, 11:47am

San Francisco psych-rock outfit The Fresh & Onlys have announced the release of their next album. Entitled House of Spirits, it serves as the follow-up to 2012’s full-length LP Long Slow Dance and last year’s Soothsayer EP. A release date is set for June 10th through Mexican Summer.

Spanning 10 tracks, the album was recorded at an isolated horse ranch in Arizona with only a guitar, Korg keyboard and drum machine, according to a press release. Today, the band previews the LP with  “Bells of Paonia”. The track is a fuzz-laden slow burn wrapped in a blanket of distorted but beautiful guitars. Later on, warm organ tones shine through the fuzz, showing the Fresh & Onlys at their most earnest and heartfelt. Listen below.

House of Spirits Tracklist:
01. Home Is Where?
02. Who Let the Devil
03. Bells of Paonia
04. Animal of One
05. I’m Awake
06. Hummingbird
07. April Fools
08. Ballerina
09. Candy
10. Madness

No comments