New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

The Walkmen’s Peter Matthew Bauer announces debut solo album, streams “Latin American Ficciones”

on March 03, 2014, 1:05pm

Even though The Walkmen are on an indefinite hiatus, its members are hardly sitting still. Frontman Hamilton Leithuaser and multi-instrumentalist Walter Martin have each announced solo albums in recent weeks, and now bassist Peter Matthew Bauer follows suit. Bauer’s debut, Liberation!, will arrive on June 24th via Mexican Summer.

Our first taste of the forthcoming LP comes courtesy of the lead single, “Latin American Ficciones”, which sounds like the closest thing to a Walkmen track since their break. Along with the band’s signature crunchy guitar tones, Bauer proves to be a formidable vocalist, channeling Leithauser’s swaggering yell. Listen in below.

Liberation! Tracklist
01. I Was Born in an Ashram
02. Latin American Ficciones
03. Philadelphia Raga
04. Fortune Tellers
05. Shiva the Destroyer
06. Liberation!
07. Scientology Airplane Conversations
08. Istanbul Field Recording
09. Irish Wake in Varanasi (For Big Pete Devlin)
10. Shaved Heads & Pony Tails
11. You Are The Chapel

No comments