New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Hooray For Earth’s new song “Keys”

on April 30, 2014, 4:20pm

New York-based quartet Hooray For Earth will release their sophomore album Racy on July 29th via Dovecote Records. Frontman Noel Heroux billed the forthcoming LP as being “loud and direct so you don’t have to guess at what you’re getting into.”

Judging by the first single “Keys”, the band succeeded. The song cranks up the volume with pounding synths, searing guitars, and a soaring, bass-heavy chorus. Still, Heroux’s voice sounds tender and inviting, keeping the track grounded amidst the chaotic instrumentation. One of their more accessible offerings yet, it previews a new direction for the synth-rockers. Color us excited.

Racy Tracklist:
01. Hey
02. Keys
03. Say Enough
04. Somewhere Else
05. Racy
06. Last, First
07. Airs
08. Happening
09. Pass

No comments