New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Lone’s new song “Aurora Northern Quarter”

on April 30, 2014, 3:05pm

On June 17th, Matt Cutler, a.k.a Lone, is releasing a new album entitled Reality Testing. Already we’ve heard the tracks “Airglow Fires”“Begin To Begin”, and “2 is 8”; now, the British producer has unveiled another LP cut called “Aurora Northern Quarter”.

Anchored by reverberating blasts of piano, muffled percussion, and fluttering synths, the song seems to loop and conjure hypnotic soundscapes. Meanwhile, distant samples of children playing and a mysterious voice whispering “close your eyes”, make for an otherworldly, meditative feel. Listen in below.

Reality Testing is out 6/17 via R&S Records.

Reality Testing Tracklist:
01. First Born Seconds
02. Restless City
03. Meeker Warm Energy
04. Aurora Northern Quarter
05. 2 is 8
06. Airglow Fires
07. Coincidences
08. Begin to Begin
09. Jaded
10. Vengeance Video
11. Stuck
12. Cutched Under

No comments