New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Thee Oh Sees’ new song “Drop”

on April 01, 2014, 3:30pm

San Francisco’s Thee Oh Sees have unveiled the title track to their new album Drop, due out April 19th via frontman John Dwyer’s Castle Face Records. Following the thrashing “Penetrating Eye” and the more mournful “The Lens”, the band find a certain aesthetic balance with “Drop”, playing mix and match with sweltering guitar solos, poppy hooks, a healthy dose of raw feedback, and sugar-addled harmonies. It’d be like inhaling a jumbo-sized Pixy Stix and making a beeline for the nearest mosh pit. Not that I would recommend anyone to ever do that.

Listen in below (via Stereogum):

Drop Tracklist:
01. Penetrating Eye
02. Encrypted Bounce
03. Savage Victory
04. Put Some Reverb on My Brother
05. Drop
06. Camera (Queer Sound)
07. King’s Noise
08. Transparent World
09. The Len

No comments