The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Mogwai announces deluxe reissue of Come On Die Young

on April 10, 2014, 10:10am

Mogwai have announced plans to reissue their 1999 album Come On Die Young. The deluxe set comprises the original album along with 17 bonus tracks, including a pair of unreleased songs, rarities, alternate mixes, and demos. It will be available as a double-disc CD and four-LP vinyl on June 16th through Chemikal Underground.

In anticipation, the band is streaming one of those bonus tracks, an alternate version of “Ex-Cowboy” recorded during their “Cava Sessions”. Listen below (via FACT).

(Read: Great Scots! Stuart Braithwaite talks Mogwai’s new album, Rave Tapes)

Of course, Mogwai is just a few months removed from their brand new album, Rave Tapes, which they’re about to support with a North American tour. Read our review of the album here, and see their upcoming tour schedule here.

Come On Die Young Reissue Tracklist:


01 Punk Rock:
02 Cody
03 Helps Both Ways
04 Year 2000 Non-Compliant Cardia
05 Kappa
06 Waltz For Aidan
07 May Nothing But Happiness Come
08 Through Your Door
09 Oh! How The Dogs Stack Up
10 Ex Cowboy
11 Chocky
12 Christmas Steps
13 Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist


01 Nick Drake
02 Waltz For Aidan (Chem19 Demo)
03 Rollerball (Chem19 Demo)
04 Cody (Cava Sessions)
05 Ex Cowboy (Cava Sessions)
06 Spoon Test (Cava Sessions)
07 Punk Rock: (Cava Sessions)
08 Helicon 2 (Cava Church Live)
09 Satchel Panzer (Cava Sessions)
10 Kappa (Cava Church Live)
11 Untitled (Travels In Constants EP)
12 Quiet Stereo Dee (Travels In Constants EP)
13 Arundel (Travels In Constants EP)
14 Helps Both Ways (Original Version)
15 Hugh Dallas

No comments