Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Atmosphere’s new album Southsiders

on April 29, 2014, 8:00am

Minneapolis hip-hop duo Atmosphere will release its eighth studio album, Southsiders, on May 6th via Rhymesayers Entertainment. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at Pandora.

Recorded in south Minneapolis and Oakland, the follow-up to 2011′s The Family Sign serves as a “shout-out to their native neighborhood”, according to a press release. It adds, “With Southsiders, the group’s unique sound featuring vibrant, live instrumentation and Slug’s often-weighty subject matter, continue to push the boundaries of what indie rap can mean.”

According to rapper Slug, the 15-track effort is a “natural progression” of The Family Sign, adding, “I’m starting to think, ‘What is post family man? What am I supposed to rap about now?’ I’m sticking to my roots, rapping about what I’m doing, what I think about. This record is much like the other ones: a very detailed look at my life. ”

The album’s preceded by two lead singles, “Bitter” and “Kanye West”.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the music video for “Kanye West”:

Southsiders Tracklist:
01. Camera Thief
02. Arthur’s Song
03. The World Might Not Live Through the Night
04. Star Shaped Heart
05. I Love You Like a Brother
06. Southsiders
07. Bitter
08. Mrs. Interpret
09. Fortunate
10. Kanye West
11. We Ain’t Gonna Die Today
12. My Lady Got Two Men
13. Flicker
14. January on Lake Street
15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now