Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Pixies’ Indie Cindy, their first new album in 23 years

on April 21, 2014, 10:10am

Pixies will release their first album in 23 years, Indie Cindy, on April 29th via Pixiesmusic/[PIAS] America. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below (via The Guardian)

The 12-track effort compiles material from the group’s pair of recent EPs, plus three new songs. The album was recorded in Wales with the lineup of Black Francis, Joey Santiago, and David Lovering. Kim Deal was involved in the initial sessions, but left the band after six days. Jeremy Dubs subbed for her on bass guitar.

“We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago,” said Lovering in a statement. “New music seemed like something we just had to do, we just couldn’t continue to go out and tour without anything new. So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we’re all very happy with the way everything worked out.”

(Read: Pixies’ Doolittle: 10 Stories Behind the Album)

As part of this year’s Record Store Day, the album was released as a limited-edition set, featuring a second disc of live recording, a 40-page hardbound book, and a secret song called “Women of War”.

In addition, the album’s three new songs (“Silver Snail”, “Ring the Bells”, and “Jaime Bravo”) will be available in a standalone release dubbed EP3. It’s available now digitally and will be released on 10-inch vinyl beginning April 28th.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Indie Cindy Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. What Goes Boom
02. Greens And Blues
03. Indie Cindy
04. Bagboy
05. Magdalena 318
06. Silver Snail
07. Blue Eyed Hexe
08. Ring The Bell
09. Another Toe In The Ocean
10. Andro Queen
11. Snakes
12. Jaime Bravo

No comments