Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The song titles for Morrissey’s new album are ridiculous

on April 11, 2014, 3:11pm

Morrissey has revealed more details about his forthcoming album, World Peace Is None of Your Business. For one, the album will be officially released in July through Harvest/Capitol Music Group. The real kicker, however, are the absolutely asinine titles of the 12 songs comprising the tracklist.

If you thought the album title was looney, check out these song titles: “Neal Cassady Drops Dead”, “Earth Is the Loneliest Planet”, “Smiler with Knife”, “Kick the Bride Down the Aisle”, and “The Bullfighter Dies”. See the full tracklist below.

(Read: Morrissey in His Own Words: The Singer’s Best Quotes)

World Peace Is None of Your Business Tracklist:
01. World Peace Is None of Your Business
02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03. Instanbul
04. I’m Not a Man
05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06. Staircase at the University
07. The Bullfighter Dies
08. Kiss Me a Lot
09. Smiler with Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11. Mountjoy
12. Oboe Concerto