Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Trash Talk announce new album, No Peace, stream “Cloudkicker”

on April 22, 2014, 1:15am

Sacramento hardcore outfit Trash Talk will release their fifth studio album, No Peace, on May 27th via Trash Talk Collective/Odd Future Records. The follow-up to 2012’s 119 spans 16 tracks and includes cameos from King Krule and Wiki alongside production from The Alchemist.

As our first taste, the band’s unveiled “Cloudkicker”. Despite its fluffy, hippie-dippy-sounding title, the song is three minutes of white-hot hardcore, marked by face-melting dissonance, skull-shattering percussion, and frontman Lee Spielman’s demonic wailing. Even with all the added length, though, you’ll still probably end up going deaf and stark-raving mad within the first 60 or so seconds. Enjoy!

Listen in below:

No Peace Tracklist:
01. Amnesiatic (prod. by Alchemist)
02. Jigsaw
03. The Hole
04. Leech
05. Cloudkicker
06. Body Stuffer
07. Nine Lives
08. Monochrome
09. The Great Escape
10. Locked in Skin
11. SOS
12. Prometheus
13. Just A Taste
14. Reprieve (prod. by Alchemist)
15. Still Waiting For The Sun (Bonus Track)
16. Stackin Skins (feat. Wiki and King Krule) (Bonus Track)

For more from the album, check out another track in the teaser below:

No comments