Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Download: 2 Chainz’s Freebase EP

on May 05, 2014, 7:25pm

Later this year, 2 Chainz will follow-up September’s B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time with the third entry in his nautical-themed series. (Just kidding; B.O.A.T.S. actually stands for “Based on a true story”.) In the meantime, he’s tiding fans over with the release of a new, totally free EP, the aptly-titled Freebase. It’s funny cause it doesn’t cost any money, but then there’s also drug connotations to boot.

The seven-track effort features contributions from ASAP Rocky, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla Sign, Lil Boosie, and Cap 1, alongside production from Mike WiLL Made It, Metro Boomin, C-Note, 808 Mafia, and more.

In recent interviews, 2 Chainz promised that the EP would be a “return to the streets”, as he figuratively picks up his old Tity Boi moniker “for just a minute”, and sees him “at the top of his game”.

Stream it below, or download via LiveMixtapes.

Freebase EP Tracklist:
01. Don’t Do It (Intro)
02. Trap Back
03. Freebase
04. Flexxin On My Baby Mama
05. WudaCudaShuda (feat. Lil Boosie)
06. Crib In Closet (Rick Ross and ASAP Rocky)
07. They Know (feat. Cap 1 & Ty dolla Sign)

1 comment