New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: The Orwells’ new song “Gotta Get Down”

on May 20, 2014, 5:22pm

Chicago rockers The Orwells have unveiled “Gotta Get Down”, the third single from their forthcoming major-label debut, Disgraceland. Following the sweat-inducing “Let It Burn” and the slightly sunnier “Southern Comfort”, “Gotta Get Down” tows the line between triumphant Southern rock and Pixies-inspired alternative, a giant-sized anthem of crunchy guitars and deeply nihilistic lyrics. If you’re a slacker or a burn-out, crank this one loud and proud.

Listen to it now over at the Disgraceland Drive-In, which pairs the song with footage from Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Detroit Rock City, Lords of Dogtown, and more.

Disgraceland hits shelves on June 3rd via Canvasback/Atlantic. In support, the band will be on tour this summer and fall, including slots at Riot Fest Chicago and Denver, Bonnaroo, and Reading and Leeds. Consult their full docket here.

Disgraceland Tracklist:
01. Southern Comfort
02. The Righteous One
03. Dirty Sheets
04. Bathroom Tile Blues
05. Gotta Get Down
06. Let It Burn
07. Who Needs You
08. Norman
09. Always N’Forever
10. Blood Bubbles
11. North Ave

No comments