Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s new album Only Run

on May 25, 2014, 11:26pm

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s new album, Only Run, is streaming in full one week ahead of its scheduled release date (June 3rd). Listen in now via NPR.

The self-released LP follows 2011’s Hysterical and is the first full-length since bassist Tyler Sargent and multi-instrumentalist Robbie Guertin left CYHSY in 2012. According to a press release, the nine-track effort features frontman Alec Ounsworth as the main creative wellspring, as he discovers a “renewed sense of optimism”.

Ounsworth said in a statement, “Lately, I’ve been assaulted by news, both distant and near, that suggests a certain sense of frustration. But Clap Your Hands Say Yeah — the entire concept of the band, the name itself — is about balancing optimism in the face of overwhelming odds.”

Only Run is preceded by “Coming Down”, featuring The National’s Matt Berninger, “As Always”, and the title track.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the music video for “As Always”:

Only Run Tracklist:
01. As Always
02. Blameless
03. Coming Down
04. Little Moments
05. Only Run
06. Your Advice
07. Beyond Illusion
08. Impossible Request
09. Cover Up