Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Code Orange Kids change name, announce new album, I AM KING

on June 05, 2014, 12:43pm

After laying low the last few years, CoSigned Pittsburgh punk band Code Orange Kids have returned, and with two very important announcements in tow.

Though they’ve played under the moniker “Code Orange Kids” since 2008, the band’s now shortened its name to the simpler and more menacing “Code Orange”. (No relation to Mountain Dew, sorry.) The foursome will release their first album under the new moniker, triumphantly titled I AM KING , on September 2nd via Deathwish Inc. The 11-track effort serves as the follow-up to 2012’s Love is Love/Return to Dust.

Below, read a short message from the band, followed by the album’s official artwork and tracklist.

Be no longer hopeless mission
For everything or none at all
See the world with code orange vision
Carve the words into your skull


I AM KING Tracklist:
01. I Am King
02. Slowburn
03. Dreams in Inertia
04. Unclean Spirit
05. Alone in a Room
06. My World
07. Starve
08. Your Body is Ready….
09. Thinners of the Herd
10. Bind You
11. Mercy

No comments