Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: Dave Sitek’s new song “God Damn Beauty”

on June 12, 2014, 3:30pm

Among the many hats he wears, Dave Sitek is a member of TV on the Radio; a producer for the likes of The Orwells and Cerebral Ballzy; a rather prolific remixer; and head of his own label, Federal Prism. Even still, Sitek has also released his own solo music, most notably a 2010 LP as Maximum Balloon and a contribution to 2009’s Dark Was the Night benefit compilation.

On June 17th, he’ll release his first official solo track under his real name, entitled “God Damn Beauty”. Here, Sitek takes an approach that melds the cheery undertones of Maximum Balloon and the experimentalism of TVOTR. The resulting track is a scintillating hodgepodge of sounds, from jangly pop drums and Mexican horns to country-western guitars, all united under Sitek’s unique and expressive baritone.

Listen in below:

Also on June 17th, Sitek’s Federal Prism will release singles from several other bands, including Telepathe, Finn Vine, and Stardeath and White Dwarfs, the band featuring Wayne Coyne’s nephew Dennis Coyne.

No comments