New Music Releases
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Lana Del Rey’s new song “Ultraviolence”

on June 04, 2014, 2:48pm

With less than two weeks to go before the release of her Dan Auerbach-produced album Ultraviolence, Lana Del Rey has finally unveiled the title track. Cloaked in ghostly, piano-led atmospherics and woolly guitar reverb, the song has more in common with the somber balladry of “Shades of Cool” than the sunburnt pop of “West Coast”. Listen in below.

The highly-anticipated Ultraviolence album hits stores on June 13th via Polydor/Interscope.

Ultraviolence Tracklist:
01. Cruel World
02. Ultraviolence
03. Shades of Cool
04. Brooklyn Baby
05. West Coast
06. Sad Girl
07. Pretty When You Cry
08. Money Power Glory
09. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
10. Old Money
11. The Other Woman
12. Black Beauty *
13. Guns and Roses *
14. Florida Kilos *

* = bonus tracks