New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Sia’s powerful new song “Big Girls Cry”

on June 25, 2014, 3:10pm

With just a few weeks to go before the release of her highly-anticipated solo album, 1000 FORMS OF FEAR, songwriter-turned-pop-star Sia has shared yet another of the album’s 12 tracks.

Although “Big Girls Cry” doesn’t quite reach the explosive grandeur of her hit single “Chandelier”, the ballad is still 100% Sia: full of poignant lyrics straight from a love-crushed soul, undeniable melodies that simmer as much as they fly high, and, of course, bold and powerful vocals.

Listen in below:

1000 FORMS OF FEAR arrives on July 8th via RCA. It was produced by longtime collaborator Greg Kurstin and also features “Elastic Heart”, Sia’s Hunger Games soundtrack contribution featuring The Weeknd and Diplo.

1000 FORMS OF FEAR Tracklist:
01. Chandelier
02. Big Girls Cry
03. Burn the Pages
04. Eye of the Needle
05. Hostage
06. Straight for the Knife
07. Fair Game
08. Elastic Heart (feat. The Weeknd and Diplo)
09. Free the Animal
10. Fire Meet Gasoline
11. Cellophane
12. Dressed In Black

1 comment