Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Mastodon’s new album Once More ‘Round the Sun

on June 16, 2014, 5:06pm

Mastodon’s new album, Once More ‘Round the Sun, hits stores on June 24th through Reprise Records. In anticipation, the LP’s streaming in full via iTunes Radio.

The highly-anticipated effort was recorded in Franklin, Tennessee with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Rush, Alice in Chains) and marks the sludge metal outfit’s first LP since 2011’s The Hunter. In an interview with Paste, frontman Troy Sanders described the end result as 60-or-so minutes of “pure, authentic Mastodon.”

He added, “A lot of people ask us if it kicks off where The Hunter left off. And to a large degree, I suppose yes. We recorded it and took it on the road with us, and then we headed back to our rehearsal space and started working out ideas. I’ve had a lot of time to ingest this record, and it’s solid. It’s a large slab of granite. I’m once again completely proud of these guys.”

Once More is preceded by the two singles “High Road” and “Chimes at Midnight”.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, check out their video for “High Road”:

Once More ‘Round the Sun Tracklist:
01. Tread Lightly
02. The Motherload
03. High Road
04. Once More ‘Round the Sun
05. Chimes at Midnight
06. Asleep in the Deep
07. Feast Your Eyes
08. Aunt Lisa
09. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond in the Witch House