New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Cymbals Eat Guitars’ new song “Warning”

on July 29, 2014, 12:35pm

Cymbals Eat Guitars will release their third studio album, LOSE, on August 26th via Barsuk Records. After debuting the singles “Jackson” and “Chambers”, the New York indie rockers return today with a ripping new song entitled “Warning”.

Channeling the band’s inner Superchunk, “Warning” moves along at a high-octane pace, with punchy guitars, pop-minded lead riffs, and raucous punk energy. While the album’s two previous singles also highlighted their freneticism, the hard-hitting “Warning” makes those songs look practically subdued by comparison.

Listen in below:

LOSE Tracklist:
01. Jackson
02. Warning
03. XR
04. Place Names
05. Child Bride
06. Laramie
07. Chambers
08. Lifenet
09. 2 Hip Soul

For Cymbals Eat Guitars’ touring schedule, which includes an opening stint for the Bob Mould Band, click here.

No comments