New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Delta Spirit’s new song “Live On”

on July 29, 2014, 11:30am

Delta Spirit will return with their fourth studio album, Into The Wide, on September 9th via Dualtone Records. Though the 12-track effort is billed as the Brooklyn-via-California band’s “moodiest recording yet,” lead track “From Now On” and the newly-unveiled “Live On” suggest it will also be their most bombastic and atmospheric.

Like its predecessor, “Live On” goes big, both in terms of its fist-pumping chorus, arena-rock production values, and dramatic lyrical themes. Where “From Now On” had frontman Matt Vazquez declaring “From now on I’m gonna be a friend”, “Live On” sees him contemplating “will I live on?” Though it tackles fairly heavy subject matter, the Coldplay-gone-Americana guitar work and the anthemic, alt-rock catharsis make it faintly hopeful.

Listen in below (via Stereogum):

Into the Wide Tracklist:
01. Push It
02. From Now On
03. Live On
04. Take Shelter
05. Hold My End Up
06. Into the Wide
07. Language of the Dead
08. For My Enemy
09. Patriarch
10. Interlude
11. War Machine
12. The Wreck

No comments