Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: Interpol’s new single “All the Rage Back Home”

on July 09, 2014, 2:31pm

Thus far, our only tastes of Interpol’s forthcoming El Pintor have come from live clips, both professional and fan-shot. That all changes today though as BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe has premiered the studio version of album opener “All the Rage Back Home”.

Press for El Pintor has promised a “reinvigorated” Interpol, and there’s certainly evidence of that with “All the Rage Back Home”. In a way, the band returns to the days of Turn on the Bright Lights: not necessarily in the sonics, but in the enthusiasm they use to forge this kinetic post-rock ballad marked by jagged bass grooves, scintillating guitars, and Paul Banks’ anthemic croon. It’s a track that demonstrates a renewed hunger and a return to a sound that strikes hard and fast.

Watch the accompanying music video below, which was co-directed by Banks and Sophia Peer.

El Pintor is due out September 9th via Matador Records. Find the full tracklist ahead.

El Pintor Tracklist:
01. All the Rage Back Home
02. My Desire
03. Anywhere
04. Same Town, New Story
05. My Blue Supreme
06. Everything Is Wrong
07. Breaker 1
08. Ancient Ways
09. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard