New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: The Rosebuds’ new song “Blue Eyes” featuring Justin Vernon

on July 18, 2014, 10:00am

North Carolina’s The Rosebuds will release their Justin Vernon-produced sixth album, Sand + Silence, on August 5th via their new label home Western Vinyl. Already we’ve heard the glossy lead single “In My Teeth”, and today the pair release their own summer anthem in “Blue Eyes”.

There’s no jangly surf-rock guitars to be found in this track. Instead, with Vernon and his Bon Iver bandmate Matt McCaughan pitching in on guitar, keyboards, and drums, The Rosebuds combine big, power-pop hooks with slick Motown sensibilities. The true summery vibes rest is in the vocals, with each member contributing to form a bright and glistening wave of feel-good harmonies. Bump this one at your next sunset clam bake.

Listen in below (via The A.V. Club):

Sand + Silence Tracklist:
01. In My Teeth
02. Sand + Silence
03. Give Me A Reason
04. Blue Eyes
05. Mine Mine Mine
06. Wait A Minute
07. Esse Quam Videri
08. Death Of An Old Bike
09. Looking For
10 – Walking
11 – Tiny Bones

No comments