Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: Zeus’ new song “Miss My Friends”

on July 09, 2014, 12:39pm

Toronto-based indie outfit Zeus will return with their fourth official album Classic Zeus on September 2nd via Arts & Crafts. Following up 2012’s charming, retro-inflected Busting Visions, the 11 track-effort was recorded at their Ill Eagle Studios in Toronto and promises to venture into more “heartfelt pop” territory.

The first single, “Miss My Friends”, highlights the band’s subtle progression. Less ’70s inspired than their earlier offerings, the song features a breezy, clean-toned guitar riff and bright synths along with some radio-ready pop songwriting. It’s not quite slow and “heartfelt,” but it moves at a brisk, completely accessible pace. Listen in below.

Classic Zeus Tracklist:
01. Where Is My Love
02. Miss My Friends
03. Everybody’s Got One
04. Bonnieview
05. First One In
06. Straight Through The Light
07. Old Enough To Know
08. 27 Is The New 17
09. One Line Written In
10. You Could Have A Lover
11. Throw It On The Fire

No comments