Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: The Rosebuds’ new album Sand + Silence

on July 29, 2014, 3:45pm

Kelly Crisp and Ivan Howard, aka The Rosebuds, will release their latest studio album, Sand + Silence, on August 5th via their new label Western Vinyl. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at Pitchfork.

The duo’s sixth LP to date, Sand + Silence follows 2011’s Loud Planes Fly Low, 2012’s Sade tribute Love Deluxeand the holiday-themed Christmas Tree Island. The 11-track effort was recorded with the help of their “friend and former bandmate”, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, in his April Base Studio in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. On the LP, Vernon plays keyboards alongside a handful of other contributors, including his Bon Iver bandmate Matt McCaughan on drums and Sylvan Esso’s Nick Sanborn on bass.

The album was preceded by the singles “In My Teeth”, the Vernon-featuring “Blue Eyes”, and “Esse Quam Videri”, which draws its title from the offcial motto of North Carolina. Listen to the latter below.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Sand + Silence Tracklist:
01. In My Teeth
02. Sand + Silence
03. Give Me A Reason
04. Blue Eyes
05. Mine Mine Mine
06. Wait A Minute
07. Esse Quam Videri
08. Death Of An Old Bike
09. Looking For
10. Walking
11. Tiny Bones

No comments