Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

Watch: Radiohead’s Phil Selway shares video for “Coming Up For Air”

on July 31, 2014, 12:16pm

Earlier this week, Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood debuted his latest composition, “Skip Loop”, in London. Now, another musician from the Radiohead camp has offered up new material from his own solo project. Drummer Phil Selway returns with the music video for “Coming Up For Air”, the lead single off his forthcoming album, Weatherhouse.

Drawing from the atmospheric nature of the song itself, the NYSU-directed clip is a fascinating and somewhat surreal visual experience. “Good videos can make you rethink the song that you’ve written,” Selway noted in a press release. “They also shine a light on what makes the track tick. NYSU have made a visually rich and intriguing piece for ‘Coming Up For Air’ which stands up in its own right, yet feels in tune with the track.”

Watch it below:

Weatherhouse officially hits shelves on October 7th via Bella Union.

Weatherhouse Tracklist:
01. Coming up for Air
02. Around Again
03. Let It Go
04. Miles Away
05. Ghosts
06. It Will End in Tears
07. Don’t Go Now
08. Drawn to the Light
09. Waiting for a Sign
10. Turning It Inside Out

No comments