Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Listen: LVL UP’s glimmering new song “I Feel Ok”

on August 11, 2014, 7:00am

On September 23rd, Big Apple lo-fi rockers LVL UP return with their new album, Hoodwink’d. Due to hit shelves via Exploding In Sound and Double Double Whammy (co-run by band members Mike Caridi and Dave Benton), the 15-track effort follows last year’s Extra Worlds EP and their 7-inch split with Porches. Already we’ve heard the four-piece crunch and stomp on lead single “Soft Power”; now they’re ready to blissfully float away on their latest track “I Feel Ok”.

With playful, shimmering guitar work and an obvious pep in their step, LVL UP effectively shrug off life’s petty worries in favor of chill retrospection. “If I make a mistake, I feel ok, mmmm,” they sing/hum calmly over a jangly pop backdrop reminiscent of Vampire Weekend and Beach Fossils. Maybe before blowing a gasket, think twice and blast this tune through your speakers. Listen in below.

Hoodwink’d Tracklist:
01. Angel From Space
02. Stoned Alone
03. Annie’s A Witch
04. Hex
05. Soft Power
06. I Feel Ok
07. DBTS
08. Hoodwink’d
09. I Feel Extra-Natural
10. Total Loss
11. Ski Vacation
12. Medication
13. Primordial Heat
14. If I Leave
15. Black Honey

In support of their new album, LVL UP will kick off a summer U.S. tour later this month.

LVL UP 2014 Tour Dates:
08/18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Golden Tea House
08/19 – Montclair, NJ @ Bat Cave
08/20 – Richmond, VA @ Gallery 5
08/21 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
08/22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The People’s Warehouse
08/23 – Columbus, OH @ TBA
08/29 – Hamden, CT @ The Space
08/30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium