Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Kimbra’s new album The Golden Echo

on August 12, 2014, 11:35am

New Zealand pop star Kimbra will release her sophomore album The Golden Echo on August 19th via Warner Bros. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at NPR.

Serving as the follow-up to her 2011 debut Vows, The Golden Echo was co-produced by Kimbra and Rich Costey (Interpol, The Shins, Fiona Apple) and features a wealth of marquee guest appearances from The Mars Volta’s Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, Foster the People’s Mark Foster, Muse’s Matt Bellamy, John Legend, ThundercatBilal, and  Silverchair’s Daniel Johns. The album finds the 24-year-old indulging in pop weirdness, combining a slew of different genres for an eccentric but uniformly sugary whole.

The 12-track effort was preceded by singles “’90s Music”, “Love In High Places”, “Nobody But You”, and “Miracle”. Below, listen to “Miracle”.

The Golden Echo Tracklist:
01. Teen Heat
02. 90s Music
03. Carolina
04. Goldmine
05. Miracle
06. Rescue Him
07. Madhouse
08. Everlovin’ Ya
09. As You Are
10. Love in High Places
11. Nobody But You
12. Waltz Me To Grave