Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

AC/DC share new single “Play Ball”  — listen

on October 07, 2014, 11:15am

On December 2nd, AC/DC will release Rock or Bust, their 16th studio album and first without founding rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young. In anticipation, the iconic Australian rock band has shared the album’s lead single, “Play Ball”.

Their first new song in six years, “Play Ball” is unequivocally AC/DC, all power and fury. With three, crunchy and bluesy chords, there’s an undeniable swagger that was somewhat absent from 2008’s Black Ice LP. The track is already being used in promos for the MLB postseason, and judging by its rousing titular chorus, it’ll soundtrack sports games for some time to come.

Listen in below. “Play Ball” is available as a free download for those who pre-order the LP through iTunes.

Rock or Bust  was recorded in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Malcolm Young left the band earlier this year due to his debilitating health struggles; his nephew Stephen Young has since filled in for him on guitar. He’ll also join the band for their upcoming world tour, though no dates have been officially announced.

Rock or Bust Tracklist:
01. Rock or Bust
02. Play Ball
03. Rock The Blues Away
04. Miss Adventure
05. Dogs of War
06. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
07. Hard Times
08. Baptism By Fire
09. Rock The House
10. Sweet Candy
11. Emission Control

1 comment