Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Soundgarden announce rarities collection, Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path

on October 28, 2014, 9:20am

A newly unearthed track from Soundgarden called “Storm” emerged on Monday, teasing the November 24th release of a new three-disc rarities collection dubbed, Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path. Now, the full details of the compilation have been revealed.

Spanning 50 tracks, Echo of Miles collects original B-sides, unreleased tracks, instrumentals, covers, and demos from the band’s 26-year career. “Storm” — which was recorded in May with producer Jack Endino — is one of seven unreleased tracks included in the package.

Take another listen to “Storm” below. The full tracklist and photo of the unpackaged box set follows.

Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path Tracklist:

Disc 1 (Originals)
01. Sub Pop Rock City
02. Toy Box
03. Heretic
04. Fresh Deadly Roses
05. H.I.V. Baby
06. Cold Bitch
07. Show Me
08. She’s A Politician
09. Birth Ritual
10. She Likes Surprises
11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
12. Exit Stonehenge
13. Blind Dogs
14. Bleed Together
15. Black Rain
16. Live To Rise
17. Kristi *
18. Storm *

Disc 2 (Covers)
01. Swallow My Pride
02. Smokestack Lightnin’
03. Everybody’s Got Something (John Peel BBC Session) *
04. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again) (John Peel BBC Session) *
05. Come Together
06. Stray Cat Blues
07. Into The Void
08. Girl U Want
09. Touch Me (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)
10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)
11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)
12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)
13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)
14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)
15. Search And Destroy (Live)
16. Big Bottom (Live)
17. Earache My Eye (Live)

Disc 3 (Oddities)
01. Twin Tower *
02. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
03. Ghostmotorfinger
04. Night Surf *
05. A Splice Of Space Jam
06. The Telephantasm
07. Black Days III
08. Karaoke
09. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Remix)
10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix) *
15. One Minute Of Silence

* = Previously unreleased

Soundgarden Echo of Miles