New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

AC/DC premieres new single “Rock or Bust” — listen

on November 17, 2014, 9:53am

AC/DC has shared the title track to its upcoming 16th studio album, Rock or Bust, ahead of the album’s December 2nd release via Columbia Records. Similar to the lead single, “Play Ball”, “Rock or Bust” see the iconic Australian rockers operating firmly in their classic rock wheelhouse, churning out heavy power chords, pulverizing rhythms, and a stream of testosterone-fueled swagger. The band’s formula may be a little cut-and-paste by now, but nobody delivers straightforward, ballsy rock ‘n’ roll quite so intensely and effectively as AC/DC. Listen in below.

In related news, AC/DC recently addressed the legal drama surrounding drummer Phill Rudd, who was arrested earlier this month on charges of threatening murder and drug possession. (He was also initially arrested for attempting to hire a hitman, but that charge was eventually dropped.) In an interview with USA Today, bassist Cliff Williams said Rudd’s troubles with the band began prior to the album’s recording sessions, as he was often late or missed entire days in the studio. Though he eventually completed his parts, guitarist Angus Young added that Rudd’s future remains uncertain.

“Phil created his own situation,” Young said. “It’s a hard thing to say about the guy. He’s a great drummer, and he’s done a lot of stuff for us. But he seems to have let himself go. He’s not the Phil we’ve known from the past.”

Rock or Bust Tracklist:
01. Rock or Bust
02. Play Ball
03. Rock The Blues Away
04. Miss Adventure
05. Dogs of War
06. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
07. Hard Times
08. Baptism By Fire
09. Rock The House
10. Sweet Candy
11. Emission Control

No comments