New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Beyoncé premieres new song “7/11” — listen

on November 20, 2014, 8:50pm

On November 24th, Beyoncé will re-release her self-titled studio album as an expanded four-disc box set. Among the goodies included on Beyoncé Platinum Edition are remixes from Kanye West (“Drunk in Love”), Nicki Minaj (“Flawless”), and two brand new songs, “7/11” and “Ring Off”.

In anticipation, Queen B has unveiled “7/11”, and it’s quite the banger. Over a trill of throbbing trap beats, Bey drops diva-sized braggadocio, as she swaggers and stomps about while “flexin’ with my hands up.” If you thought the self-titled LP flaunted unflinching assertiveness, consider this track Beyoncé taken to the next level. Listen in below.

Update: Watch the video below.

Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set also comes with a DVD of live performances from Beyoncé’s recent “Mrs. Carter Show World Tour”.

Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set Tracklist:

Disc 1 – Original Audio CD:
01. Pretty Hurts
02. Haunted
03. Drunk in Love (feat. JAY Z)
04. Blow
05. No Angel
06. Partition
07. Jealous
08. Rocket
09. Mine (feat. Drake)
10. XO
11. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Disc 2 – Bonus Audio:
01. 7/11
02. Flawless Remix (feat. Nicki Minaj)
03. Drunk in Love Remix (feat. Jay Z and Kanye West)
04. Ring Off
05. Blow Remix (feat. Pharrell Williams)
06. Standing on the Sun Remix (feat. Mr. Vegas)

Disc 3 – Original DVD:
01. Pretty Hurts
02. Ghost/Haunted
03. Drunk In Love
04. Blow
05. No Angel
06. Yoncé/Partition
07. Jealous
08. Rocket
09. Mine
10. XO
11. ***Flawless
12. Superpower
13. Heaven
14. Blue
15. Grown Woman

Disc 4 – “Live” DVD:
01. Run The World (Girls)
02. ***Flawless
03. Get Me Bodied
04. Blow
05. Haunted
06. Drunk In Love (feat. JAY Z)
07. 1 + 1
08. Partition
09. Heaven
10. XO