New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Foo Fighters premiere new songs “Outside” and “What Did I Do?/God As My Witness” — listen

on November 06, 2014, 9:17pm

Foo Fighters are less than a week away from the release of their eighth studio album, Sonic Highways. In anticipation, the band has previewed the first three tracks: “Something From Nothing”, “The Feast and the Famine”, and “Congregation”. Today, during an in-studio session for BBC Radio 1, they debuted a fourth track in “Outside”. Listen to a radio rip below.

“Outside” was written and recorded at Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree, California. Eagles’ guitarist Joe Walsh plays guitar on the song. Masters of Reality’s Chris Goss was also present for the recording sessions.

Update: The band has also shared “What Did I Do?/God As My Witness”, which was recorded in Austin, Texas with Gary Clark Jr.

Sonic Highways arrives officially on November 10th. Pre-orders are now ongoing.

Sonic Highways Tracklist:
01. Something From Nothing
02. The Feast and The Famine
03. Congregation
04. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
05. Outside
06. In The Clear
07. Subterranean
08. I Am A River