Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

José González shares new song/video “Every Age” — watch

on November 05, 2014, 10:05am

On February 17th, 2015, José González will return with Vestiges & Claw, his first album in some eight years. Today, the Swedish folk singer has shared our first taste of the 10-track effort with “Every Age”.

With Vestiges, González was reportedly influenced by “’70s Brazilian productions, American folk rock, and West African desert blues,” and this multi-faceted ballad demonstrates just such an intriguing mixture. Mournful but contemplative, simplistic but profound, González explores ideas of isolation and belonging with grace and subtlety, his warm, crisp vocals a beacon of pure emotion amid the light clatter of guitar and pockets of empty space.

Watch the song’s accompanying video below (via NPR), which features footage of a camera being launched into orbit. Equal parts terrifying and beautiful, it definitely enhances upon the song’s emotional scope.

Vestiges & Claws Tracklist:
01. With the Ink of a Ghost
02. Let It Carry You
03. Stories We Build, Stories We Tell
04. The Forest
05. Leap Off / The Cave
06. Every Age
07. What Will
08. Vissel
09. Afterglow
10. Open Book

No comments