Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Mount Eerie details new double album, Sauna

on November 13, 2014, 4:24pm

Back in August, singer-songwriter Phil Elverum, aka Mount Eerie, announced that he’d soon be returning with a new album entitled Sauna. Now, he’s offered up more details on the forthcoming record: The double LP spans 12 tracks and is officially due out on February 3rd via P.W. Elverum & Sun. That’s the artwork above.

The follow-up to his two 2012 albums, Clear Moon and Ocean Roar, was recorded over the course of 15 months in Anacortes, Washington. A press release counts “Vikings and zen and real life” as a few of the record’s reference points. The statement adds, “All of the song titles are single words and some of the songs are very long. This is music meant to weigh heavy on you like a lot of cold water at night, and also the sword glimmering at the bottom of the lake at night.”

Below, check out a live performance of new LP track “Dragon”, plus an album trailer.

Sauna Tracklist:
01. Sauna
02. Turmoil
03. Dragon
04. Emptiness
05. (something)
06. Boat
07. Planets
08. Pumpkin
09. Spring
10. Books
11. This
12. Youth

No comments