Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Bryan Ferry’s new album Avonmore

on November 10, 2014, 12:04am

Roxy Music may be finished (again), but Bryan Ferry is still going strong. The frontman will release his 14th solo album, Avonmore, on November 17th via BMG. Ahead of the release, it’s streaming in full at

The album features eight original songs alongside a pair of covers: a swirling and soaring version of Stephen Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and a pulsing rendition of Robert Palmer’s “Johnny and Mary”.

Ferry brought along scores of friends to contribute to the album, including a total of nine guitarists for the track “Midnight Train”. Also featured on the record are Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers, Flea, and Mark Knopfler, among others.

Talking with WNYC’s Soundcheck about working with so many collaborators, Ferry said, “You build up relationships with people for years. And at the same time you’re always  on the lookout for young players as well who will kind of join the club. My son Tara, he’s in his early 20s, and he’s playing drums on the records. He’s really good. It’s good to have young guys who bring some youthful enthusiasm to the record. But a lot of them are … old friends of mine.”

You can pre-order Avonmore here, and listen to “Loop De Li” below.

Avonmore Tracklist:
01. Loop De Li
02. Midnight Train
03. Soldier of Fortune
04. Driving Me Wild
05. A Special Kind Of Guy
06. Avonmore
07. Lost
08. One Night Stand
09. Send In The Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary

No comments