Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: TV on the Radio’s new album Seeds

on November 11, 2014, 1:26pm

TV on the Radio will release their fifth studio album, Seeds, on November 18th via Harvest Records. In anticipation, the album is streaming in full via iTunes.

Serving as the follow-up to 2011’s Nine Types of Light, the 12-track effort was produced entirely by the band’s own Dave Sitek at his Federal Prism studio in Los Angeles.

In a statement announcing the album’s release, frontman Tunde Adebimpe said, “We’ve been through a lot of stuff in the past few years that could have stopped the band cold, but I’m glad we got it together and took stock of the unique connection we have between each other because the record is, 1000%, without a doubt, the best thing we’ve ever done.” Adebimpe was no doubt referring to the death of bassist Gerard Smith, who passed away in April 2011.

In a subsequent interview with Rolling Stone, Adebimpe discussed how Smith remains a vital part of the band’s dynamic: “For me, he’s so in my consciousness whenever I’m doing almost anything creative. Anybody who’s really close to you is not as accessible, at least on this plane, as they used to be – for me, it’s like they’ve taken a seat on my board of directors. That person is always in the back of my head, saying, ‘Are you serious? Are you really going to do that?’ It’s impossible for us to make a record without having him there. With me, he’s a constant presence.”

The album is preceded by two singles, “Careful You” and “Happy Idiot”. The video for the latter, starring Pee-Wee Herman as a crazed race car driver, is streaming below.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Seeds Tracklist:
01. Quartz
02. Careful You
03. Could You
04. Happy Idiot
05. Test Pilot
06. Love Stained
07. Ride
08. Right Now
09. Winter
10. Lazerray
11. Trouble
12. Seeds