Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Wu-Tang Clan’s new album A Better Tomorrow

on November 27, 2014, 7:08pm

After months of infighting and feuding, the legendary Wu-Tang Clan settled their differences and announced a new album called A Better Tomorrow in celebration of their 20th anniversary. In anticipation of its December 2nd release, the album is streaming in full.

Update: The stream has been made private.

For several months, Wu-Tang founders RZA and Raekwon feuded over the direction of the album. Raekwon said Wu-Tang had been “compromised” by RZA’s creative vision for the record, which he referred to as “mediocre” and out of touch with the state of current hip-hop. He also insinuated that there were contractual issues that prevented him from moving forward. Fortunately, the duo eventually settled its difference and came to a truce.

The album is preceded by four singles, “Keep Watch”“Ron O’Neal”, “Ruckus in B Minor”, and “Necklace”. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Additionally, Wu-Tang will soon unveil a second album. Dubbed The Wu – Once Upon a Time in Shaolin, the unique, one-of-a-kind LP has been in development for nearly 20 years, a project thought up by RZA as a way to re-establish music as a highly-prized piece of art. The plan is to put the album on exhibit at museums around the world before selling it off to the highest bidder.

A Better Tomorrow Tracklist:
01. Ruckus in B Minor
02. Felt
03. 40th Street Black / We Will Fight
04. Mistaken Identity
05. Hold the Heater
06. Crushed Egos
07. Keep Watch
08. Miracle
09. Preacher’s Daughter
10. Pioneer the Frontier
11. Necklace
12. Ron O’Neal
13. A Better Tomorrow
14. Never Let Go
15. Wu-Tang Reunion

1 comment