The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Ty Segall announces $ingle$ 2 compilation

on November 04, 2014, 12:00pm

It’s already November, and yet Ty Segall has released only one album this year with August’s excellent Manipulator. Fret not, though, as the hardest working man in garage rock has just announced a sequel to his 2010 cassette release $ingle$.

Due out November 18th via Drag City, $ingle$ 2 collects 12 “now-out-of-print sides” recorded between 2011 and 2013. That includes originals like “Spiders”, “The Hill,” and “Would You Be My Love”, alongside covers of The Velvet Underground (a total rework of “Femme Fatale”), GG Allin, and The Groundhogs.

A press release adds that the collection “is really about the rush of getting a single for the A-side and then finding a total sunshine jewel. $ingle$ 2 has been designed to withstand obsessive flipping.”

Pre-orders are ongoing. Check out the full tracklist below, along with a few audio previews.

$ingle$ 2 Tracklist:
01. Spiders
02. Hand Glams
03. Cherry Red
04. Falling Hair
05. Children Of Paul
06. It’s A Problem
07. Mother Lemonade
08. For Those Who Weep
09. F**ked Up Motherf**ker
10. Femme Fatale
11. Music For A Film
12. Pettin The Dog

No comments