New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Young Ejecta share alluring new song “Welcome to Love” — listen

on November 04, 2014, 4:30pm

Last year, Ford & Lopatin’s Joel Ford and Neon Indian’s Leanne Macomber teamed up to form the electropop duo Ejecta. Together, they released their debut album, Dominae, a 10-track effort anchored by breathy, synth-laden cuts like “It’s Only Love” and “Afraid Of The Dark”. Twelve months later, the two-piece now go by the name of Young Ejecta (due to a copyright issue) and are set to return with a brand new EP, The Planet.

Our first official preview of the six-track collection comes in the form of “Welcome to Love”. Led by Macomber’s velvety whisper and buoyed by Ford’s colorful, effervescent synths, it’s a lullaby-like pop number that’s sure to warm you up during even the most frigid winter nights.

Listen in below.

The Planet arrives on January 27th via Driftless Recordings. For more Macomber/Ford action, check out one of last week’s Top 10 songs, the Ford and Ejecta collaboration “Breathe”.

The Planet EP Tracklist:
01. Into Your Heart
02. Welcome to Love
03. All Day
04. Recluse
05. Your Planet
06. What You Done

1 comment