The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Stream D’Angelo’s new album Black Messiah, his first in 14 years

on December 14, 2014, 11:15pm

The wait for D’Angelo’s new studio album is over: Black Messiah, the long-awaited follow-up to 2000’s Voodoo, is now available for purchase on iTunes. Update: It’s also available to stream below via Spotify.

Black Messiah spans 12 tracks and includes contributions from The Roots’ Questlove, Q-Tip, and Kendra Foster (Parliament Funkadelic).

Of the album title, D’Angelo said, “For me the title is about all of us. It’s about the world. It’s about an idea we can all aspire to. We should all aspire to be a Black Messiah.”

Check out Questlove’s Instagram post announcing tonight’s surprise release.

Black Messiah Tracklist:
01. Ain’t That Easy
02. 1000 Deaths
03. The Charade
04. Sugah Daddy
05. Really Love
06. Back in the Future (Part I)
07. Till It’s Done (Tutu)
08. Prayer
09. Betray My Heart
10. The Door
11. Back in the Future (Part II)
12. Another Life

1 comment