New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Joey Bada$$ premieres new song “Curry Chicken” — listen

on December 23, 2014, 10:25am

On January 20th,  Joey Bada$$ will drop his full-length debut, B4.Da.$$, via Cinematic Music Group/Pro Era. The 15-track effort was produced by frequent collaborator Statik Selektah and features contributions from Action Bronson, Raury, and BJ The Chicago Kid, amongst others. In anticipation, the Brooklyn Bada$$ has shared a new song called “Curry Chicken”.

Over a soulful backdrop, his smooth hook of “You got to get to give and then you give back,” reads like a pensive mantra. Speaking on the song title’s importance, Bada$$ said, “Curry Chicken was one of my favorite meals to eat growing up. I give thanks for being able to make it home just in time for the holidays. Aint nothing like sharing these wonderful moments with the family and having the best dinner.” Listen to the track below.

For more of B4.Da.$$, check out “Big Dusty”, “Christ Conscious”, and “No. 99”.

B4.Da.$$ Tracklist:
01. Save The Children
02. Greenbax (Introlude)
03. Paper Trail$
04. Piece of Mind
05. Big Dusty
06. Hazeus View
07. Like Me (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
08. Belly of the Beast” (feat. Chronixx)
09. No. 99
10. Christ Conscious
11. On & On (Feat. Maverick Sabre & Dymeond Lewis)
12. Escape 120″ (feat. Raury)
13. Black Beetles
14. O.C.B.
15. Curry Chicken
16. Run Up On Ya (feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner) (Bonus Track)
17. Teach Me (feat. Kiesza) (Bonus Track)

No comments