Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Charli XCX’s new album Sucker

on December 09, 2014, 10:09am

Charli XCX will release her sophomore album, Sucker, on December 16th via Asylum/Atlantic/Neon Gold. In anticipation, the album is streaming in full at iTunes Radio.

The follow-up to 2013’s True Romance finds the UK pop singer collaborating with an eclectic group of producers and writers, including Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo (who co-wrote album track “Hanging Around”) and Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij (who wrote and produced “Need Ur Love”). Additional collaborators include Ariel Rechtshaid, Steve Mac (Shakira, One Direction), and Greg Kurstin (Lily Allen).

Charli previously said the 13-track effort has “a very shouty, girl-power, girl-gang, Bow Wow Wow” vibe. In an an interview with DIY, she explained that she wanted her young, female listeners to experience “a sense of empowerment,” adding, “I feel like this record is very feminine, and I remember when I first began writing it I wanted to write an album that I would’ve been obsessed with when I was 14. I would love to see a punk revolution, and loads of 14-year-old girls with shaved heads. I would love for girls to be able to celebrate this record.”

The album is preceded by a pair of smash singles in “Boom Clap” and “Break the Rules”. The video for the latter is streaming below. Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Sucker Tracklist:
01. Sucker
02. Break the Rules
03. London Queen
04. Breaking Up
05. Gold Coins
06. Boom Clap
07. Doing It
08. Body of My Own
09. Famous
10. Hanging Around
11. Die Tonight
12. Caught in the Middle
13. Need Ur Luv

1 comment