Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream Nicki Minaj’s new album The Pinkprint

on December 15, 2014, 10:05am

Nicki Minaj’s new album, The Pinkprint, is out this week via Young Money Entertainment/Cash Money/Republic Records. It’s also available to stream in full via Spotify. Listen in below.

The 16-track effort follows 2012’s Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded and serves as her third studio album to date. The LP sees Minaj teaming up with a star-studded cast of collaborators, including Drake, Beyoncé, Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Ariana Grande, Meek Mill, and Jeremih. She also enlisted the help of producers Hit-Boy, Dr. Luke, and Mike WiLL Made-It.

According to Minaj, The Pinkprint was intended to be a return to form, calling to mind the brazen rap that dominated much of her early career (Sucka FreeBeam Me Up Scotty). “The Pinkprint will remind people why they fell in love with Nicki Minaj,” she told Rap-Up. “And I think that needs to be done.”

In an interview with MTV News, she also spoke about the importance of the album title, which references Jay Z’s 2001 classic, The Blueprint: “I think everybody knows how obsessed I am with Jay Z. He’s always been my favorite rapper. He did such a great job of creating this Blueprint brand for male rappers and I wanted to do that [for] female rappers to be able to pattern themselves with what I’ve done one day.”

The Pinkprint is preceded by the singles “Pills N Potion”, “Only” featuring Drake, Lil Wayne, and Chris Brown, “Anaconda”, and “Bed of Lies” featuring Skylar Grey.

Order the album here. Below, watch the music video for “Anaconda”.

The Pinkprint Tracklist:
01. All Things Go
02. I Lied
03. The Crying Game
04. Get On Your Knees feat. Ariana Grande
05. Feeling Myself feat. Beyonce
06. Only feat. Drake, Lil Wayne, Chris Brown
07. Want Some More
08. Four Door Aventador
09. Favorite feat. Jeremih
10. Buy A Heart feat. Meek Mill
11. Trini Dem Girls feat. Lunchmoney Lewis
12. Anaconda
13. The Night Is Still Young
14. Pills N Potions
15. Bed of Lies feat. Skylar Grey
16. Grand Piano
17. Big Daddy feat. Meek Mill *
18. Shanghai *
19. Win Again *

* = deluxe edition

No comments