New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Chastity Belt premieres new song “Time to Go Home” — listen

on January 07, 2015, 11:10am

On March 24th, Seattle indie rock outfit Chastity Belt will release its sophomore album, Time to Go Home, via Hardly Art. The follow-up to 2013’s delightful No Regerts LP was recorded by José Díaz Rohena at the Unknown, a deconsecrated church located in Anacortes, Washington. In anticipation, the quartet has shared the 10-track effort’s title track.

“‘Time to go Home’ is about treating boredom with substances,” the band told The FADER regarding the slow, hazy jam. “It’s about having too much free time, feeling bored, getting a little drunk, wanting more, getting completely trashed, feeling euphoric, feeling sick, and finally having a sudden and urgent need to go home and go to bed.” Listen in below.

Below, check out the album’s eerie artwork and tracklist.

Chastity Belt – Time To Go Home

Time to Go Home Tracklist:
01. Drone
02. Trapped
03. Why Try
04. Cool Slut
05. On the Floor
06. The Thing
07. Joke
08. Lydia
09. IDC
10. Time to Go Home

No comments